How To Eliminate Jet Lag: Jet Lag Formula

Turkish Airlines A330

I recently flew from San Francisco to Istanbul, Turkey, and back. It was a short trip of only 3.5 days with 10 time zones each way.  I left San Francisco at 2 pm Friday afternoon and arrived in Istanbul on Saturday at 5 pm local time. Total flying/connecting time was 17 hours.

My schedule called for an 8 am meeting Sunday morning (10 pm Saturday in San Francisco) and a presentation from 9 am to 1 pm on Sunday. I was a nervous about how my body and mind would react to such a short turn-around after having traveled 10 time zones.

I unpacked, had dinner and headed off to bed at 11 pm. I awoke at 5:30 am without my alarm and felt good and mentally ready for the day. I was really happy about that!  I went to breakfast at 6:30 am and continued with my schedule for the day.  I retired about 11 pm and was up again at 5:30 am Monday morning, alert and ready to go.

Adjusting to the time change was easier on this trip than, say, a trip to the East Coast.  Why?  What did I do differently?

I used a product called FlyRight Jet Lag Formula. as directed for my travel to and from Istanbul.  I repeated the use of the product for my return trip, arriving back in San Francisco at 10 pm and was up and ready to go at 6 am PT the next morning.

So, I’m hooked on Jet Lag Formula.  Ted Ray, the creator of this product, claims it helps on long and short trips.  So, if you’ve ever experienced jet lag symptoms, give this product a try!

Dave Gardner, Gardner & Associates Consulting http://www.gardnerandassoc.com

Leave a Reply

