Five Guys An Entrepreneurial Success Story

A year or so ago, a Five Guys hamburger and fries restaurant opened nearby.  Being an aficionado of great burgers and fries, I had to try it. I really like Five Guys: the food and the staff.

Like a custom manufacturing line, customers get to watch them hand craft each burger before your very eyes made to order.

One of the things I love is they tell me where the potatoes come from for the fries they are making that day.

I’ve driven from California to Montana via Idaho many times and seen huge potato trucks hauling freshly-harvested potatoes down the highway.

Don’t you love it when you have a sense of connection to your food comes from?

Just today, I discovered a video reviewing Five Guys success.  I can’t embed it as I’d like to, but, I can provide a link.  Take a look at the video here.

Dave Gardner, Gardner & Associates Consulting http://www.gardnerandassoc.com

Leave a Reply

