Is Borders serious about liquidating book inventory?

This morning, I received an email from Borders citing “Everything Must Go: 60-80% off.”

There’s a book I’ve been wanting to buy so I decided to see if I could help them and me out by buying it from Borders.

Well, the book I wanted was only available at full list price-$19.99. Imagine that.

So, I went to Amazon.com. Amazon offered the same book for $13.99.

Guess who got the order?

Is this indicative of why Borders is going out of business and Amazon is thriving?

Dave Gardner, Gardner & Associates Consulting
http://www.gardnerandassoc.com

Leave a Reply

