Dave Gardner’s “Thank God It’s Monday” 18OCT10

“Thank God It’s Monday” is to help companies thrive!

This week’s focus: innovation

When a company wants to talk to me about what they do, I really do not want them to be a solution in search of a problem. I want a company to understand my business challenges (or my client’s business challenges), not merely talk about their technological capability.

I do not want them to make me think too much or too hard.  I need to be able to “get it” very quickly, or I lose interest very quickly.  Prospective customers are not much different.

Companies that thrive bring simplicity, not complexity, to their customer’s world.

[Note: Read the entire article at The Business Forum Journal.]

Thought for the week:

“If there is one line that could sum up all the varied and curious lessons I’ve learned in business, it’s this: scale doesn’t matter—people do.” –Sir Richard Branson, Business Stripped Bare
__

Dave Gardner, Gardner & Associates Consulting http://www.gardnerandassoc.com

© 2010 Gardner & Associates Consulting  All Rights Reserved

Note:  To receive an email version of “Thank God It’s Monday” to start your week, please subscribe here.  I would very much appreciate your suggesting to others that they subscribe.

Privacy Statement:  Our subscriber lists are never rented, sold, or loaned to any other parties for any reason.

Leave a Reply

