AT&T network is the worst

If I owned a smartphone, it would be an iPhone.  However, I can’t tolerate the network problems that I see with AT&T.  Now, there’s some empirical data to support my position:

This data comes from the this article.  The article is an interesting read!.

Here’s what I know about the AT&T network simply working with colleagues who are on that network:

  • When I try to call a colleague on the AT&T network I am almost assured of not getting through to them when I call–80-90% of calls go to voicemail.
  • Several months ago, I called my best friend and got the following message from AT&T:  “I’m sorry but we don’t have enough information to process your call–please enter the phone number you wish to reach.”  Well, I’m sorry, I speed dialed the number from my Verizon cell phone to my contact list as I was driving, would have to hang up my phone to look up the number…you get the idea.  I hung up.

I stopped in Radio Shack a.k.a. “The Shack” to pick something up the other day.  The salesman asked about my phone and wanted to know if I wanted to move from Verizon to AT&T.  When I told him “no,”  that I was a devout Verizon customer he said, “Look, they all have coverage pockets.”

The San Francisco Bay Area is an AT&T coverage pocket.  I’m not going to bet my business on AT&T’s cellular network.

Verizon: bring on the iPhone!

Dave Gardner, Gardner & Associates Consulting http://www.gardnerandassoc.com

Leave a Reply

